cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Are you interested in hearing how one of our Community members uses Dropbox for sailing trips? Read all about it here.

Plans and Subscriptions

Ask the Dropbox Community for help if you have questions about your Dropbox plan or subscription. Find solutions and share advice with members.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cancelling an account associated with an email I no longer have access to

Cancelling an account associated with an email I no longer have access to

ask1234
Explorer | Level 4
Go to solution

I have a subscription for a dropbox account that is associated with an old work email that I no longer have access to. I can't log in because of the two factor authentication that sends an email to that account. There does not appear to be a way to actually contact customer service. How can I cancel this subscription? 

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Rich
Super User II
Go to solution

@ask1234 wrote:

I have a subscription for a dropbox account that is associated with an old work email that I no longer have access to. ... How can I cancel this subscription? 

You'll need to contact Dropbox Support directly. Visit the Support page while you're NOT signed in to a Dropbox account, including these forums, and you'll see an option for Billing issues. It's best to use an Incognito or Private browsing session to make sure you're not signed in.

View solution in original post

7 Replies 7

Rich
Super User II
Go to solution

@ask1234 wrote:

I have a subscription for a dropbox account that is associated with an old work email that I no longer have access to. ... How can I cancel this subscription?